The 28th International Opera Competition of Clermont-Ferrand will take place will take place in 2025
Online registration from June to 10 November 2024
Subscribe to our newsletter to be informed

Error message

Deprecated function: Array and string offset access syntax with curly braces is deprecated in include_once() (line 20 of /home/centrely/concours/includes/

2013 Edition

For its 23rd edition in 2013, the Centre lyrique brought together no less than 8 European opera stages centering on Don Pasquale by Donizetti (Operas of Rouen, Avignon, Limoges, Reims, St Etienne, Massy, Vichy and Jesi) that was performed over two seasons (18 performances). For this edition, there were also auditions of Moses at Sinai, oratorio by Félicien David (3 performances) and a recital, « The 1840's » (3 performances).

The winners

Alessandro Sessolo
Alessandro Sessolo
Anna Sohn
Anna Sohn
ChenXing Yuan
Chenxing Yuan
Margo Arsane
Margo Arsane
Nicholas Merryweather
Nicholas Merryweather
Olivia Doray
Olivia Doray
Philippe-Nicolas Martin
Philippe-Nicolas Martin
Don Pasquale de Donizetti
  • Norina - Anna Sohn - Soprano - 31 ans – Corée du Sud
  • Ernesto - Ténor - Non Distribué
  • Malatesta - Alessandro Sessolo - Baryton - 32 ans – Italie
Moïse au Sinaï de Félicien David
  • Israélite - Chenxing Yuan - Soprano - 32 ans – Chine
  • Hébreu - Ténor - Non Distribué
  • Moïse - Nicholas Merryweather -  Baryton - 32 ans – Royaume-Uni
Prix CFPL - Jeune Chanteur
  • Margo Arsane - Soprano - 23 ans – France
Prix Récital « Les années 1840 »
  • Olivia Doray - Soprano
  • Philippe-Nicolas Martin - Baryton


The jury

Vincent Bergeot
Directeur de l’Opéra-Théâtre de Saint-Etienne

Amaury du Closel
Directeur musical d’Opéra Nomade

Jeff Cohen

Raymond Duffaut
Directeur Général des Chorégies d’Orange - Conseiller Artistique de l’Opéra-Théâtre d’Avignon -  Président du Centre Français de Promotion Lyrique

Benoît Dratwicki
Conseiller artistique du Palazzetto Bru Zane - Centre de musique romantique française

Roberto Forés Veses
Directeur musical de l’Orchestre d’Auvergne

Serge Gaymard
Directeur de l’Opéra de Reims

Julia Lagahuzère
Conseillère artistique de l’Opéra-Théâtre de Limoges

Julien Caron
Directeur du Festival de La Chaise-Dieu 

Alain Mercier
Directeur de l’Opéra-Théâtre de Limoges

Diane Polya
Directrice artistique de l’Opéra de Vichy

Frédéric Roels
Directeur de l’Opéra de Rouen Haute Normandie

Pierre Thirion-Vallet
Régisseur général du Centre lyrique Clermont-Auvergne

Xavier Adenot
Directeur de production de l'Opéra de Massy